Board of Directors

"The business and affairs of the Association shall be managed and controlled by a Board of Directors..." 

This statement from the NWFPA Bylaws clearly assigns final authority for policy and control to the Board of Directors.  The Board includes 3 volunteer Officers and 15 Directors, nominated from Processor member companies. Each Director serves for 3 years and is elected by the Association membership.

Mark J. Hooper Mark Hooper Birds Eye
Director, Quality Systems Birds Eye Foods, Inc. Tacoma, WA
Kelly Brown   Smith Frozen Foods President, Smith Frozen Foods, Inc. Weston, OR
Gary Cuddeford   ConAgra Foods VP Global Mfg, ConAgra Foods - Lamb Weston Eagle, ID
Tom Hendrickson   Foaster Farms General Manager, Foster Farms Kelso, WA
Haruo Kurata   Ajinomoto President, Ajinomoto Frozen Foods USA, Inc. Portland, OR
Thomas Madden   Rite Stuff President, Rite Stuff Foods, Inc. Jerome, ID
Ian Mitchell   McCain Counsel & Director Govt Relations, McCain Foods USA, Inc. Lisle, IL
Steven Mowat     Marketing, Sakuma Bros. Processing, Inc. Burlington, WA
Gary Price     Operations Director, Tree Top, Inc.- Corporate Selah, WA
Debbie Radie   Boardman Foods VP Operations, Boardman Foods, Inc. Boardman, OR
Michael Watkins   Seneca Dir. of Operations, Washington Seneca Foods Corp. Dayton, WA
Michael Fuerst     Area Manager, Yakima Del Monte Foods Yakima, WA
Mark Klompien   BAF
V.P., Procurement and Governmental Relations, Basic American Foods Blackfoot, ID
Clark Nelson Clark Nelson Kraft
Manager Human Resources, Kraft Foods North America - Nabisco Biscuit Division Portland, OR
Jim Robbins     Director, Quality Assurance Bolthouse Farms, Inc. Bakersfield, CA
Sue Root     Operations Manager, Cannery Truitt Bros., Inc. Salem, OR
Craig Urness Craig Urness  Pacific Seafood Corporate Attorney Pacific Seafood Group Clackamas, OR
Ray Wyandt     Director of Sales & Business Development, Portionables Inc. Bellingham, WA